Sunset Ivy South Wales Covers Band

sunset ivy logo

Female fronted 4 piece line up consisting of:
Vocals - Michelle Greatrex
Guitar / Vocals - Chris Davies
Bass / Vocals - Matt Davies
Drums / Percussion - Dylan Lewis


About Us

SUNSET IVY are a high-energy, power rock and pop female fronted South Wales band with a reputation second to none. Our love of rock classics and catchy pop songs make for a great night out no matter what the audience age - everyone ends up bopping. The bands vast experience in small and large venues and their extensive set list will hit the right note everytime they are invited to play. It's all about having a fun time and that's exactly what you get with SUNSET IVY. So get some warm sunlight into your next event and the ivy will do the rest.

Sunset Ivy Band

Classic Rock, Pop and Punk

Covers include:

Guns n Roses - Stereophonics - Kings Of Leon
Ozzie Osbourne - ZZ-Top - Blondie - T-Rex
Bryan Adams - Van Halen - The Cult
The Black Keys - Oasis - Muse - Metallica
The Hives - Joan Jet And The Blackhearts
etc .......



Forthcoming
Events











Book Us Now
Band Available For Hire
Contact Facebook Link

Book Us Now









O'Neills
7-9, Baldwin St, Bristol
BS1 1RU

Saturday 25 Jan









Private Party
Royal Oak
Broadway CF24 1QJ

Friday 31 Jan









Moggridge Arms
142 High St, Blackwood
NP12 1AH

Saturday 1 Feb




Forthcoming
Events











Commercial Hotel
Market Street
Abertillery, NP13 1AH

Saturday 15 Feb









Caerau Athletic Club
Humphreys Terrace,
Maesteg, CF34 0SGF

Saturday 22 Feb









O'Neills
7-9, Baldwin St, Bristol
BS1 1RU

Saturday 29 Feb









O'Neills
St. Mary Street, Cardiff
CF10 1DW

Friday 13 Mar




Forthcoming
Events











The Bute
25 Bute Street,Trehertbert
CF42 5NP

Sunday 15 Mar









The Boars Head
1 High Street, Tonyrefail
CF39 8PG

Friday 27 Mar









O'Neills
St. Mary Street, Cardiff
CF10 1DW

Friday 15 May









The Chatterton Arms
2 Hendre Road, Pencoed
Bridgend CF35 5NW

Friday 5 June


We are available for event and party bookings

Contact us via our Facebook page. We usually get back within an hour. Thank you.

Booking And Links:

Visit our Facebook page to book the band:

SUNSET IVY CLICK HERE




Past
Events











Coedely Club
Nant Melyn Terrace
Tonyrefail, RCT, CF39 8BA

Wednesday 1 Jan









Ystrad Rhondda RFC
William Street, Ystrad
Tonypandy, CF41 7QY

Saturday 28 Dec









Crumlin RFC
Club House, Kendon Rd, Crumlin
Newport NP11 4PN

Saturday 14 Dec









The Skinny Dog
Broadway
Pontypridd, CF37 1BA

Saturday 30 Nov




Past
Events











Moggridge Arms
142 High St, Blackwood
NP12 1AH

Saturday 23 Nov









The Bute
25 Bute Street,Trehertbert
CF42 5NP

Sunday 17 Nov









O'Neills
7-9, Baldwin St, Bristol
BS1 1RU

Saturday 9 Nov









The Boars Head
1 High Street, Tonyrefail
CF39 8PG

Friday 25 Oct




Past
Events











Plough And Harrow
6 Hengoed Rd, Penpedairheol
Hengoed, CF82 8BQ

Friday 11 Oct









The New Foresters
110 High St, Blackwood,
Caerphilly, NP12 1AF

Sunday 22 Sep









The Otley Arms
Forest Rd
Pontypridd, CF37 1SY

Sunday 24 Aug









Sofrydd Social Club
Walters Ave, Swffryd,
Newport, NP11 5HT

Saturday 20 Jul




Past
Events











Caerau Athletic Club
Humphreys Terrace,
Maesteg, CF34 0SGF

Saturday 15 Jun









Pontllanfraith R.F.C
1 Tram Rd, Pontllanfraith,
Blackwood, NP12 2JF

Saturday 8 Jun









The Bell Inn
High Street,
Pontypool, NP4 6EY

Saturday 1 Jun









Ynysddu Club
1A Commercial St, Ynysddu,
Newport, NP11 7JN

Saturday 5 Apr


Michelle
Chris
band soffryd
band soffryd
michelle dylan
chris

We've just had SunSet Ivy down the Otley Arms great night had by all thanks again guys cheers.
Andrew, Otley Arms, Pontypridd, August 2019

SUNSET IVY playing live at the Swffryd Club, first time here and I have to say they are fab. Will see them again for certain.
Sofrydd Social Club Social Board Members, July 2019

I like this band, very cool and a great rock band to work with, well done SUNSET IVY.
Sofrydd Social Club Resident DJ, July 2019

‎A big thank you for Saturday night. An amazing band.
Hopefully you enjoyed it as much as we did and we'll see you again soon.
Pontllanfraith RFC,‎ June 2019

Brill night, well done SUNSET IVY.
Ynysddu Progressive Club, June 2019

Absolutely brilliant night down Progressive Club Ynysddu, with you guys. Congratulations on your first gig together. If you see SUNSET IVY advertised anywhere people, go see them, you won’t be disappointed . Plenty of people dancing, I was quite envious, made me smile to watch though, so much better to see you live and in action.
Ynysddu Progressive Club, April 2019


TAGS: Rock Band | Pop Band | Wedding Band | Party Band | Birthday Party Band | Sports Event Band | Sunset Ivy Rock Band | Sunset Ivy Pop Band | Punk Band | Welsh Rock Band | Welsh Rock Covers Band | Sunset Ivy Covers Band | Welsh Pop Band | Sunset Ivy | Female Fronted Rock Band | Rock Band Cardiff | Rock Band Newport | Rock Band Bridgend | Rock Band Swansea | Rock Band Caerphilly | Rock Band Merthyr Tydfil | Rock Band Ystrad Mynach | Rock Band Barry | Rock Band Porthcawl